

Special Called Meeting of County Council Meeting

Chairman

Joseph F. Passiment, JR.

Vice Chairman

D. Paul Sommerville

Council Members

Michael Covert
Gerald Dawson
Brian E. Flewelling
York Glover, SR.
Chris Hervochon
Alice G. Howard
Mark Lawson
Lawrence P. McElynn
Stu Rodman

Interim County Administrator

Eric Greenway

Clerk to Council

Sarah W. Brock

Administration Building

Robert Smalls Complex 100 Ribaut Road

Contact

Post Office Drawer 1228
Beaufort, South Carolina 29901-1228
(843) 255-2180
www.beaufortcountysc.gov

County Council Meeting Minutes

County Council of Beaufort County

Monday, November 02, 2020 at 9:00 AM

[This meeting was held virtually in accordance with Beaufort County Resolution 2020-05]

CALL TO ORDER

Chairman Passiment called the meeting to order at 9:00AM

PRESENT

Chairman Joseph F. Passiment

Vice Chairman D. Paul Sommerville (joined after meeting commenced)

Council Member Michael Covert

Council Member York Glover (joined after meeting commenced)

Council Member Chris Hervochon

Council Member Stu Rodman

Council Member Alice Howard

Council Member Mark Lawson

Council Member Lawrence McElynn

Council Member Gerald Dawson

Council Member Brian Flewelling (joined after meeting commenced)

APPROVAL OF THE AGENDA

Motion: It was moved by Council Member Covert, Seconded by Council Member Howard to approve the agenda. Motion approved without acceptation.

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

Chairman Passiment led council in the Pledge of Allegiance.

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Motion: It was moved by Council Member Rodman, Seconded by Council Member Flewelling to go into executive session to discuss the of employment of a person regulated by County Council as well as discuss interviews with the candidates for the position of Interim Beaufort County Administrator Motion approved without exception.

MATTERS ARISING OUT OF THE EXECUTIVE SESSION

There were no matters arising out of executive session.

<u>ADJOURNMENT</u>

Chairman Passiment Adjourned the meeting at 9:45AM

COUNTY COUNCIL OF BEAUFORT COUNTY

BY:	
	Joseph F. Passiment, Jr., Chairman
ATTES	ST:
Sarah	W. Brock, Clerk to Council